The course library and certificate can be completely hidden from your team members if you wish to only assign them content directly.
If you wish to allow all of your team members access to the certificate, simply toggle it on and it will appear as a tab on their home page.
If you wish to allow the course library to all or your team members simply toggle it on and it will appear on their home page menu.
There may be a course you do not feel your team should have access to, or there is a course you want to wait and assign it directly. You can control which courses are viewable here.